I Logo link to the College of Business I Logo link to the University of Illinois
spacer Title Bar link to the Department of Finance   Title Bar redirect to college

Seminar Series

Lunch Time Series in November 2014

  • Friday, November 7, 2014: Jared Williams & Jaewon Choi , University of Illinois
    • Reaching for Yield or Playing It Safe? Risk Taking by Bond Mutual Funds
    • 245 Wohlers Hall@ 11:30am
  • Friday, November 14, 2014: Lamont Black , DePaul University
    • The Federal Reserve's Discount Window and TAF Programs: 'Pushing on a String?
    • 245 Wohlers Hall@ 11:30am
  • Friday, November 21, 2014: Mao Ye , University of Illinois
    • Two-Sided Platforms, Make-Take Fees and Competition between Stock Exchanges
    • 245 Wohlers Hall@ 11:30am

Lunch Time Series this Semester

December

  • Friday, December 5, 2014: Spyros Lagaras , University of Illinois
    • Title to be announced
    • 245 Wohlers Hall@ 11:30am
  • Friday, December 12, 2014: Charlie Kahn , University of Illinois
    • Title to be announced
    • 245 Wohlers Hall@ 11:30am

January

  • Friday, January 23, 2015: Alex Chinco , University of Illinois
    • Title to be announced
    • 245 Wohlers Hall@ 11:30am

March

  • Friday, March 6, 2015: Russ Irani , University of Illinois
    • Title to be announced
    • 245 Wohlers Hall@ 11:30am

May

  • Friday, May 1, 2015: Ruidi Huang , University of Illinois
    • Title to be announced
    • 245 Wohlers Hall@ 11:30am

Lunch Time Series thus far this Semester

September

  • Friday, September 5, 2014: Spyros Lagaras , University of Illinois
    • The Bank Lending Channel and Corporate Innovation
    • 245 Wohlers Hall@ 11:30am
  • Friday, September 12, 2014: Jiyoon Lee , University of Illinois
    • Does derivatives speculation affect corporate liquidity holdings?
    • 245 Wohlers Hall@ 11:30am
  • Friday, September 26, 2014: Li Wang , University of Illinois
    • Is today a good day to trade?
    • 245 Wohlers Hall@ 11:30am

October

  • Friday, October 10, 2014: Taehyun Kim , University of Illinois
    • Politics, Firm Investment, and Innovation
    • 245 Wohlers Hall@ 11:30am
  • Friday, October 17, 2014: Malay Dey , University of Illinois
    • Order Time, Divergence of Opinion, and Institutional ownership in Security Price Adjustment
    • 245 Wohlers Hall@ 11:30am
  • Friday, October 24, 2014: Fabricio D'Almeida , University of Illinois
    • The Foreign Exchange Channel of Liquidity Management
    • 245 Wohlers Hall@ 11:30am
  • Friday, October 31, 2014: Alex Chinco , University of Illinois
    • Feature Selection Risk
    • 245 Wohlers Hall@ 11:30am

 

 

 


uiuc.edu © Copyright 2007 Department of Finance, University of Illinois