Faculty Directory

Professors

Heitor Almeida,
Professor of Finance
4037 BIF 
(217) 333-2704
halmeida@illinois.edu
Jeffrey R. Brown,
Professor of Finance
4034 BIF 
(217) 333-3322
brownjr@illinois.edu
Kuo Chi Chan,
Professor of Finance
393 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 333-6391
l-chan2@illinois.edu
Don Fullerton,
Gutgsell Professor of Finance and Institute of Government and Public Affairs
4030 BIF 
(217) 244-3621
dfullert@illinois.edu
Timothy C. Johnson,
Professor of Finance
343E Wohlers Hall 
(217) 333-4089
tcj@illinois.edu
Charles M. Kahn,
Professor of Finance
340 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 333-2813
c-kahn@illinois.edu
Josef Lakonishok,
Professor of Finance
393 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 333-7185
josefla@illinois.edu
David Lins,
Professor Emeritus of Finance
340 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 333-0368
dlins@illinois.edu
Nolan Miller,
Professor of Finance
4033 BIF 
(217) 244-2847
nmiller@illinois.edu
Neil Pearson,
Professor of Finance
419 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 244-0490
pearson2@illinois.edu
George Pennacchi,
Investors in Business Education Professor of Finance
4041 BIF 
(217) 244-0952
gpennacc@illinois.edu
George Pennacchi,
Professor of Finance
4041 BIF 
(217) 244-0952
gpennacc@illinois.edu
Scott Weisbenner,
Professor of Finance
4031 BIF 
(217) 333-0872
weisbenn@illinois.edu

Associate Professors

Joshua M. Pollet,
Assistant Professor of Finance
4039 BIF 
(217) 300-1961
pollet@illinois.edu
Joshua M. Pollet,
Associate Professor of Finance
4039 BIF 
(217) 300-1961
pollet@illinois.edu
Alexei V. Tchistyi,
Associate Professor of Finance
340 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 244-2239
tchistyi@illinois.edu

Assistant Professors

Other Faculty

Dennis Beard,
Adjunct Lecturer of Finance
70C Wohlers Hall 
(217) 356-5373
dbeard@openprairie.com
Roger E. Cannaday,
Associate Professor Emeritus of Finance
140A Wohlers Hall 
(217) 333-2278
rcannada@illinois.edu
Stephen D'Arcy,
Professor Emeritus of Finance
414 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 333-0772
s-darcy@illinois.edu
Donald W. Davis,
Visiting Lecturer of Finance
343M Wohlers Hall 
(217) 244-2239
dwdavis@illinois.edu
Donald W. Davis,
Visiting Lecturer of Finance
343M Wohlers Hall 
(217) 332-5845
dwdavis@illinois.edu
Malay K. Dey,
Visiting Assistant Professor of Finance
109 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 244-2239
mdey@illinois.edu
Michael Dyer,
Assistant Professor of Finance
343J Wohlers Hall 
(217) 244-7807
dyer1@illinois.edu
Joseph Finnerty,
Professor Emeritus of Finance
414 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 333-2815
finnerty@illinois.edu
Joseph Finnerty,
Professor of Finance
414 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 333-2815
finnerty@illinois.edu
Virginia G. France,
Assistant Professor of Finance
309 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 333-0704
v-france@illinois.edu
James Gentry,
Professor Emeritus of Finance
432 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 333-7995
j-gentry@illinois.edu
Jaimi E. Goodfriend,
Adjunct Lecturer of Finance
343M Wohlers Hall 

jgoodfri@illinois.edu
Jaimi E. Goodfriend,
Adjunct Lecturer of Finance
343M Wohlers Hall 
(217) 265-6914
jgoodfri@illinois.edu
Srinivasan Kannan,
Clinical Professor of Finance
470F Wohlers Hall 
(217) 333-7953
skannan@illinois.edu
George J. Krueger,
Adjunct Lecturer of Finance
70C Wohlers Hall 
(217) 244-9521
george@biggsuccess.com
Morton Lane,
Clinical Professor of Finance
3251 DCL 
(217) 333-3430
mnlane@illinois.edu
Charles Linke,
Professor Emeritus of Finance
340 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 333-7100
clinke@illinois.edu
Morgan J. Lynge,
Professor Emeritus of Finance
435 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 333-7099
m-lynge@illinois.edu
Matthew Marcinkowski,
Lecturer of Finance
327 Armory 
(217) 333-8947
mrcnkwsk@illinois.edu
Ward F. McDonald,
Adjunct Professor of Finance
340 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 352-1800
wmcdonal@illinois.edu
Elisabeth Oltheten,
Assistant Professor of Finance
440 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 333-9128
oltheten@illinois.edu
Stephen R. Peters,
Lecturer of Finance
104 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 265-0276
pete@illinois.edu
Stephen R. Peters,
Visiting Assistant Professor of Finance
104 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 265-0276
pete@illinois.edu
Joseph Petry,
Clinical Professor of Economics and Finance
340 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 333-4260
jpetry@illinois.edu
Daniel R. Sholem,
Adjunct Lecturer of Finance
340 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 352-8700
drsholem@mindspring.com
David Sinow,
Clinical Professor of Finance
414 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 265-4083
dsinow@illinois.edu
Mark Vonnahme,
Investors in Business Education Clinical Professor
106 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 244-0350
mvonnahm@illinois.edu
Mark Vonnahme,
Investors in Business Education Clinical Professor
331 Wohlers Hall 
(217) 244-0350
mvonnahm@illinois.edu
Kevin G. Waspi,
Lecturer of Finance
70C Wohlers Hall 
(217) 244-7189
waspi@illinois.edu
Ruth Yontz,
Teaching Associate of Finance
470E Wohlers Hall 
(217) 333-2844
yontz@illinois.edu

 


© Copyright 2005 Department of Finance, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign