I Logo link to the College of Business I Logo link to the University of Illinois
spacer Title Bar link to the Department of Finance   Title Bar redirect to college


Selected Teaching Awards

Award winning scholars and outstanding teachers. Finance faculty are well respected in the classroom by undergraduate and graduate students alike. A few of their teaching awards are listed here.

Stephen P D'Arcy

  • College of Business Alumni Association Undergraduate Excellence in Teaching Award

James A. Gentry

  • University Distinguished Teacher Scholar

David Ikenberry

  • Named one of the nation's best teachers by Business Week;
  • Award for Excellence in Teaching, Jones Graduate School, Rice University

Srinivasan Kannan

  • FC Teaching Excellence Award

David A. Lins

  • Outstanding Instructor for Second Year Classes, Illinois MBA
  • Outstanding First Year Instructor, Executive MBA Program

Elisabeth Oltheten

  • Business Council Excellence in Education Award
  • Campus Award for Innovation in Undergraduate Instruction Using Educational Technologies
  • Weinstein Excellence Award for Teaching and Mentoring

Neil Pearson

  • Campus Award for Excellence in Off-Campus Teaching
  • Listed among "Most Popular Professors" at the University of Illinois in the Business Week Guide to the Best Business Schools

David M. Sinow

  • Campus Honors Program Recognition as Outstanding Teacher (twice)

Kevin G. Waspi

  • Weinstein Excellence Award for Teaching and Mentoring

Scott J Weisbenner

  • Campus Award for Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching, Honorable Mention
  • College of Business Alumni Association's Excellence in Undergraduate Teaching Award

uiuc.edu © Copyright 2007 Department of Finance, University of Illinois