College of Business: University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Important Site Links

Dean Ghosh to Speak on the Future of Business Schools


University of Illinois College of Business Dean Avijit Ghosh is among five panelists who will discuss the future of business schools at the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB) International Conference and Annual Meeting, April 22-24th in Tampa, Florida. The College is one of the sixteen founding members of AACSB.

Members of the panel will present their views on the future of management education to attending students, faculty, and individuals from corporate and non-profit organizations from more than 70 countries.

Organized in 1916, AACSB is the premier accrediting agency for bachelor’s, master’s and doctoral degree programs in business administration and accounting. The association accredits 540 schools in 30 countries and is supported by a membership base of more than 1,000 educational institutions and businesses.
Dean Ghosh serves as a member of the Accreditation Maintenance Committee responsible for reviewing the accreditation applications and re-applications of business schools.

AACSB founding members include Columbia University, Dartmouth College, Harvard University, New York University, Northwestern University, The Ohio State University, Tulane University, University of California at Berkeley, University of Chicago, University of Illinois, University of Nebraska, University of Pennsylvania, University of Pittsburgh, The University of Texas, University of Wisconsin-Madison, and Yale University.

For the latest agenda and registration details, visit: International Conference and Annual Meeting

UIUC College of Business